The final four Conservative candidates vying to become the Isle of Wight's second MP have been announced.

The hopefuls want to represent the east side of the Island for the Tory party.

That constituency would most likely include Sandown, Ryde, Bembridge and Shanklin, come the next General Election.

Boundary Commission plans to have two parliamentary seats for the Island are in the final stages.

Current Isle of Wight MP, Bob Seely, intends to stand in the West Wight constituency, which is likely to incorporate East Cowes and Newport.

A general election must take place before January 2025, no later than five years after the current parliament first met, with Boris Johnson as Prime Minister. 

As previously reported, leader of the Conservative group at County Hall, Cllr Joe Robertson, from Bembridge, is one of the Tory candidates for the East constituency.

He publicly declared his intention to run last month (May).

Read more: 

Meanwhile, Seaview's Harriet Hadfield, a journalist who has worked for Sky News, put her name forward in December.

As expected, Island-based Tory campaigner Ian Wellby, from Whitwell, has now announced he plans to be the party's pick for the East.

And the County Press has been told Louise Brice, who grew up on the Island and now lives in Staplehurst, Kent, is the fourth candidate.

She is a Conservative campaigner and former councillor.

A final decision is expected to be made on Monday, June 19.