THE nominees have finally been announced for a virtual 46th Isle of Wight Sports Achievement Awards.

The event, which will be broadcast live on Facebook and YouTube on Thursday at 7pm, will be hosted by Lord Michael Grade of Yarmouth and County Press web editor, Lucy Morgan.

Winners of all ages, in a host of categories, will be revealed — taking in a diverse range of sports.

Many of the nominees, judged by an independent panel, are past award winners.

Read more:

                                                                 ALL THE NOMINEES
Individuals — Abigail Lacey, Adam Dominey, Alex Downer, Archibald Pearson, Arthur Attrill, Arthur Farley, Ashley Goldsmith, Brian Blenkinsop, Campbell Laird, Charlie Adkins, Charlie Metcalfe, Charlotte Morris, Christopher Stay, Daisy Farmer, Dean Pike, Doug Stephens, Fred Isaac, Graham Cooper, Graham Reeve, Grainne Andrews, Harrison Hendy, Henry McLuckie, Imogen Moss, Janet Fletcher, Joe Carter, Julie Van der Helstraete, Kath Bright, Kathryn White, Kayleigh Batchelor, Keith Lacey, Lacey Masterton-Davis, Mabel Lewis, Mags Cogger, Matthew Reed, Michael Westmore, Millie Tinsley, Neil Fradgley, Nicholas Matthews, Noel Davies, Oliver Evans, Paul Marshall, Phoebe Nicholls-Taylor, Rachel Lambert, Richard Webb, Rory Taylor, Ruby Jayne Travis, Sam Cleare, Simon Jones, Steve Rayner, Toby Moss, Will Morris, Richard Palmer and Jeremy Waitt. 

Teams — Brighstone Primary School basketball team, Christ the King College Year 10 football team, rowers Ethan Walters and Riley Horrix, Greenmount Primary U11 football team, Island Games judo, shooting women's 4x100m medley relay teams, IW Cricket U17s, IW Cricket Board Disability Team, John's Club five-a-side football team, Rew Valley Girls' U15 football team, Ryde Rowing Club J18 coxed four, Shanklin Bowling Club's men’s A team, Shanklin and Sandown Rowing Club junior men's fours and the Lambert family.

Primary Schools — Brighstone CE, Broadlea, Carisbrooke CE, Gatten and Lake, Godshill, Greenmount, Gurnard, Lanesend, Nettlestone, Newchurch, Newport CE, Nine Acres, St Francis and The Bay CE. 

Secondary Schools — Christ the King College, Cowes Enterprise College, Medina College and Priory School of Our Lady of Walsingham.